Description: Based on the papers and collection of Edward Sylvester Morse at the Peabody Essex Museum, this digital resource includes otherwise unavailable materials on this early and influential Japanologist and his relations with modernizing Japan, valuable for the study of this period. Access: CU Only Heading: Subscription Databases Country:Japan
Description: Based on the papers and collection of Edward Sylvester Morse at the Peabody Essex Museum, this digital resource includes otherwise unavailable materials on this early and influential Japanologist and his relations with modernizing Japan, valuable for the study of this period. Access: Heading: Reference and eBooks Country:Japan
Description: https://catalog.library.cornell.edu/catalog/361525
The most thorough index to the last 40 years of English language scholarship on Asia. Subjects include Asian anthropology, arts, biography, economics, education, history, literature, philosophy, politics and government, religion, science and sociology.
Contains more than 545,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases (such as RLIN Eureka and OCLC WorldCat). Access: CU Only Heading: Academic Journals Country:Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, China, East Asia, East Timor, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Asia, Southeast Asia, Sri Lanka, Taiwan
Description: Aozora Bunko is an activity to collect free electronic books that anyone can access on the Internet like a library.
The works whose copyright has disappeared and the works that are said to be "free to read" are available after being digitized in text and XHTML (some HTML) formats. Access: Heading: Other Databases Country:Japan
Description: NII Academic Information Navigator
Currently the most reliable source for getting full access to recent Japanese academic articles through PDF files. Only some citations are available in full text. Many PDFs are free downloads, but some require payment. Access: Heading: Other Databases Country:Japan
Description: Currently the most reliable source for getting full access to recent Japanese academic articles through PDF files. Only some citations are available in full text. Many PDFs are free downloads, but some require payment. Access: Heading: Newspapers Country:Japan
Description: Database service free to anyone to search for academic articles, books, journals and dissertations. Access: Heading: Reference and eBooks Country:Japan
Description: Applications for government positions; laws and regulations; public comment; administrative document management; privacy protection. Access: Heading: Other Databases Country:Japan
Description: Digitized Asian historical materials (Japanese historical documents related to the relationship between Japan and neighboring countries in Asia in modern times) from the National Archives of Japan, the Japan Center for Asian Historical Records, and the National Institute for Defense Studies of the Ministry of Defense Access: Heading: Other Databases Country:Japan