History Sources

General Histories

Cady, John Frank. The history of post-war Southeast Asia. Athens : Ohio University Press, c1974.

(DS518.1 .C12)

___________. Southeast Asia: its historical development. New York, McGraw-Hill, c1964. (DS511 .C13)

The Cambridge history of Southeast Asia Cambridge, UK ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1992. 2 v. (DS525 .C17)

Christie, Clive J. Southeast Asia in the twentieth century : a reader. London ; New York : I.B. Tauris Publishers, 1998. (DS526.6 .C48 1998)

Coedes, George. The making of South East Asia. Translated by H. M. Wright. Berkeley, University of California Press, 1966. (DS 511 .C67 P5 1966)

Hall, D.G.E. Historians of South East Asia. vol. 4 of Historical writing on the peoples of Asia. London, New York : Oxford University Press, 1961-62. (DS32.5 .L84)

___________.A History of South-East Asia. New York : St. Martin's Press, 1981. (DS511 .H17 1981)

In search of Southeast Asia : a modern history. Honolulu : University of Hawaii Press, c1987. (DS511 .I35 1987)

Osborne, Milton E. Southeast Asia : an introductory history. Crowns Nest, NSW : Allen & Unwin, 2016. 12th ed. (DS 525 .O82 2016)

Perceptions of the past in Southeast Asia Marr. Singapore : Published for the Asian Studies Association of Australia by Heinemann Educational Books (Asia), 1979. (DS511 .P42)

SarDesai, D. R. Southeast Asia, past & present. 7th ed. Boulder, Colo. : Westview Press, 2013. (DS 525 .S27 2013)

Southeast Asian history and historiography : essays presented to D. G. E. Hall. Ithaca, N.Y. : Cornell University Press, 1976. (DS503.4 .S715)

Tarling, Nicholas. Southeast Asia, past and present.. Melbourne ; Canberra : Cheshire, 1966. (DS511 .T18)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Crawfurd, John, 1783-1868. A descriptive dictionary of the Indian islands & adjacent countries. Kuala Lumpur ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1971. (+ DS 600 .C89 1971) [Reprint of: London Bradbury & Evans, 1856. (Asia Rare DS600 .C89)]

Kyoto Daigaku. Tonan Ajia Kenkyu Senta. Jiten Tonan Ajia : fudo, seitai, . Tokyo : Kobundo, 1997. (+ DS 507 .J58x 1997) (in Japanese) Tung nan Ya li shih tzu tien. Shang-hai : Shang-hai tzu shu chu pan she, 1995. (+ DS524 .T86w 1995) (in Chinese)

Bibliographies

Brewster, Jennifer. Bibliography of statistical sources on Southeast Asia, c.1750-1990.Canberra : Economic History of Southeast Asia Project, Research School of Pacific Studies, Australian National University, 1990. (Ref + Z7554.A8 B84 1990)

Christie, C. J. A preliminary survey of British literature on South-East Asia in the era of colonial decline and decolonisation Hull : Centre for South-East Asian Studies, 1986. (+ PR149.A75 C55)

Echols, John M. Southeast Asia, in The American Historical Association Guide to historical literature. New York, Macmillan, 1961, p. 319-334. (Olin Z6201 .A51 G9)

Fernando, M. R. A bibliography of Dutch-language primary sources concerning Southeast Asia from 1600 to 1940 in major Australian libraries . Clayton, Vic., Australia : Centre of Southeast Asian Studies, Monash University, 1991. (Ref + Z3221 .F36)

Hay, Stephen N. and Margaret H. Case. Southeast Asian history : a bibliographic guide. New York : Praeger, c1962. (Ref +Z322 .H41)

Ikuta, Shigeru. History of Southeast Asia. Tokyo : Center for East Asian Cultural Studies, 1980. (+ DS524.4 .I26)

______________. Japanese studies on Southeast Asian history, 1973-1983. Tokyo : Center for East Asian Cultural Studies, 1989. (+ DS524.8 .J3 I26 1989)

Ku, Hai. Tung nan Ya ku tai shih Chung wen wen hsien t’i yao. Amoy : Hsia-men ta hsueh ch’u pan she : Fu-chien sheng hsin hua shu tien fa hsing, 1990. (+ Z3221 .K95 1990) (in Chinese)

Morrison, Gayle. A guide to books on Southeast Asian history, 1961-1966 . Santa Barbara, Calif., American Bibliographical Center, 1969. (+ Z3221 .M87)

Politika evropeiskikh derzhav v IUgo-Vostochnoi Azii : dokumenty i materialy. Moskva, Izd-vo vostochnoi lit-ry, 1962. (DS503 .A31) (in Russian)

Politika kapitalisticheskikh derzhav i natsional no-osvoboditel noe dvizhenie v IUgo-Vostochnoi Azii, 1871-1917; dokumenty i materialy. [Otv. red. A. A. Guber. Otv. sost. A. G Tartakovskii]. Moskva, Nauka; Glav red. vostochnoi lit-ry, 1965-1967. 2 v. (+ DS503 .A62) (in Russian)

Robinson, Mary Ann. The American military and the Far East. Colorado Springs, Colo. : United States Air Force Academy Library, 1980. (Z3001 .R65)

Sarkisyanz, Manuel. Sudostasien 1959-1979 : Literaturbericht.Munchen : R. Oldenbourg, 1983 (Olin D1 .H6732 suppl.12. Located in Room 601) (in German)

Wyatt, David K. “Southeast Asia,” in The American Historical Association's. 3rd ed. New York : Oxford University Press, 1995. (2 v.), v. 1, p. 476-497. (Olin Ref + Z 6201 .A51 G9 1995)

Periodicals

Journal of Southeast Asian Studies (National University of Singapore) (1970- ) [formerly Journal of Southeast Asian History ] (DS501 .J8586 - c.i. RR)

Tung-nan Ya hsueh kan. (Canton : Chung-shan ta hsueh) (1988-) (+ DS520 .T97) (in Chinese)

Indexes

Lim, Bee Lum. Index of articles of the Journal of Southeast Asian history (1960-69) and the Journal of Southeast Asian studies (1970-79). Singapore : Singapore University Press, 1981. (Ref + DS501 .J858 Index)

 

Brunei

General Histories

Brown, Donald E. Brunei : the structure and history of a Bornean Malay . Brunei : Brunei Museum, 1970. (DS646.35 .B87)

Horton, A. V. M. The British residency in Brunei, 1906-1959 . Hull : University of Hull, Centre for South-East Asian Studies, 1984. (Occasional paper (University of Hull. Centre for South-East Asian Studies) ; no. 6.)

____________. A new sketch of the history of Negara Brunei Darussalam. Bordesley, Worcestershire, U.K. : A.V.M. Horton, 1995. (DS 650 .5 .H82 1995)

Jessy, Joginder Singh. Malaysia, Singapore & Brunei, 1400-1965. 2nd rev. ed. Kuala Lumpur : Longman Malaysia, 1974. (DS596 .J58 M2 1974)

Ranjit Singh. Brunei, 1839-1983 : the problems of political survival. Singapore ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1991. (DS646.357 .R36 1991)

Saunders, Graham E. A history of Brunei. London ; New York : RoutledgeCurzon, 2002. (DS 650.5 .S28x 2002)

Tarling, Nicholas. Britain, the Brookes, and Brunei. Kuala Lumpur, New York, Oxford University Press, 1971. (+ DS646.35 T18)

Turnbull, C. M. A history of Malaysia, Singapore, and Brunei. Sydney, Australia; Boston : Allen & Unwin , 1989 (DS596 .T94 1989)

Wright, L. R. The origins of British Borneo. Hong Kong : Hong Kong University Press, 1970. (DS646.3 .W95 1970)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Horton, A. V. M. Negara Brunei Darussalam : a biographical dictionary, 1860-1997. Bordesley, Worcestershire, U.K. : A.V.M. Horton, 1998. (Ref DS 650 .44 .H82 1998) Ranjit Singh and Jatswan S. Sidhu. Historical dictionary of Brunei Darussalam.

Sidhu, Jatswan S. Historical dictionary of Brunei Darussalam. Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield, 2017 (Ref DS 650.5 .S56 2017)

Bibliographies

Francis, Simon. Borneo in history : a catalogue of books in the Borneo collection of the University Library describing Borneo before 1960. Brunei Darussalam : University Library, University Brunei Darussalam, 1990. (Siri bibliografi Perpustakaan U.B.D. ;no. 4.) (Ref + Z 3246 .U68x 1990)

Horton, A. V. M. A critical guide to source material relating to Brunei: with special reference to the British residential era, 1906-1959 Bordesley, Worcestershire, U.K. : A.V.M. Horton, c1994. (Ref ++ Z 3261 .H82 1994)

Normah Yahya. Local history collection : an annotated bibliography. Kota Kinabalu : Sabah State Library, 1993. (Ref + Z 3246 .N67x 1993)

Simanjuntak, S. Hasnah. Bibliografi mengenai sejarah, politik dan pemerintahan Negara Brunei Darussalam = Bibliography on history, politics and government of Brunei Darussalam. Gadong : Perpustakaan Universiti Brunei Darussalam, 1987. (+ Z3264.H6 S58 1987a)

 

Burma

General Histories

Cady, John Frank. A history of modern Burma. Ithaca, N.Y. : Cornell University Press, 1958 (DS 485 .B86 C12)

Harvey, G. E. History of Burma: from the earliest times to 10 March, 1824, the beginning of the English conquest. London, New York : Longmans, Green and Co., 1925. (DS485.B86 .H341)

Htin Aung, U. A history of Burma. New York : Columbia University Press, 1967. (DS 485 .B86 H82)

Phayre, Arthur Purves. History of Burma : including Burma proper, Pegu, Taungu, Tenasserim, and Arakan : From the earliest time to the end of the first war with British India. London : Trubner & Co., 1883. (DS485.B81 P53)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Cin Mran, U. Nhac 200 Mran ma Nuin nam samuin abhidhan. Ran kun : Pan Ma Re Ci Ca pe : Ca pe Ratana mha phran khyi sann, 1969. (Microfiche 887 SEI 89 63547) (in Burmese)

Mra Han, Mon. Kuiluini khet Mran ma samuin abhidhan. Ran kun : Jo Nuin U Ca pe, 1981. (DS529.7 M93) [Encyclopedia of important individual persons, organizations, and events in the history of Burma, 1906-1948; alphabetically arranged by topic.] (in Burmese)

Seekins, Donald M. Historical dictionary of Burma/Myanmar. Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield, 2017. 

Bibliographies

Blackmore, Thaung. A few observations on Burmese Historical literature and native and foreign scholarship. 195-? (+ Pamphlet DS Burma 10)

On Mran, Mon. Ba ma tap ma to a kron ca cu ca ran, 1942-1962. [Rangoon] : Ran kun Takkasuil, Ca krann tuik Panna Thana, 1987. (In Burmese) (Annotated bibliography on armed forces of Burma, 1942-1962.) (Ref + UA853.B8 O58) (in Burmese)

Sun Laichen. “Chinese historical sources on Burma : a bibliography of primary and secondary works.” Published as special issue of Journal of Burma Studies, v. 2 (1997) (Ref DS 527 .J86)

Than Tun. Luce's contribution to Burmese history. Rangoon, 1959. (++ DS485.B87 L93)

_________. A bibliographical essay on the Burmese sources for the history of the Konbaung period, 1752-1885 (Film 1050 no.24)

Thida Saraya. An annotated bibliography of Burmese chronicles. Bangkok, Thailand : History Department, Faculty of Arts, Chulalongkorn University, 1986. (+ Z3226 .T42)

 

Cambodia

General Histories

Briggs, Lawrence Palmer. The ancient Khmer Empire. Philadelphia, American Philosophical Society, 1951. (+ DS557.C2 B85)

Chandler, David P. A history of Cambodia. Boulder, Colo. : Westview Press, c2008. 4th ed. (DS554.5 .C46 2008)

______________. The tragedy of Cambodian history : politics, war, and revolution since 1945. New Haven : Yale University Press, c1991. (DS 554 .7 .C46x 1991)

Dannaud, Jean Pierre. Cambodge. Lausanne : Editions Clairefontaine, 1956 (+ DS557.C2 D18) (in French)

Dauphin-Meunier, Achille. Histoire du Cambodge. Paris, Presses universitaires de France, 1968. (DS557.C2 D24 1968) (in French)

Ghosh, Manomohan. A history of Cambodia, from the earliest time to the end of the French protectorate. Calcutta : Calcutta Oriental Book Agency, 1968 (DS557.C2 G42 1968)

Giteau, Madeleine. Histoire du Cambodge. Paris : Didier, 1957. (DS557.C2 G53) (in French)

Mak Phoeun. Histoire du Cambodge de la fin du XVIe siecle au debut du XVIIIe . Paris : Presses de l'Ecole francaise d'Extreme-Orient, 1995. (+ DS 554 .6 .M24 1995) (in French)

Migot, Andre. Les Khmers : des origines d'Angkor au Cambodge d'aujourd'hui. Paris : Le Livre contemporain, 1960. (DS557.C2 M63) (in French)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Corfield, Justin J. Historical dictionary of Cambodia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2003. (DS554.25 .C67x 2003)

Bibliographies

Aschmoneit, Walter. Kampuchea. Munster : SZD-Verlag, 1981. (Ref Z3226 .A85)

Fisher, Mary L. Cambodia: an annotated bibliography of its history, geography, politics, and economy since 1954. Cambridge, Mass. Center for International Studies, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1967. (+ Z 3228 .C2 F53)

Rodrigues, Ines. “Selected, annotated, English-language bibliography of the Kampuchean Revolution, 1970-1979.” InSEARMG Newsletter. Canberra, A.C.T. : Southeast Asian Research Materials Group. no. 18 (May 1981), pp. 1-26. (Ref + DS 501 .S7258)

Periodicals

Buddhism & Khmer society. Bangkok: Khmer Buddhist Association & Konrad Adenauer Foundation, 1985- (+ BQ2 .B91)

 

Indochina

General Histories

Héduy, Philippe. Histoire de l'Indochine. Paris : SPL : H. Veyrier, 1983. (2 v.) (+ DS547 .H45) (in French)

Bibliographies

Brune, Lester H. America and the Indochina wars, 1945-1990 : a bibliographical guide. Claremont, CA : Regina Books, c1992. (Ref Z3226 .B89x 1992)

Burns, Richard Dean. The wars in Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos, 1945-1982 : a bibliographic guide. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-Clio Information Services, c1984. (Ref + Z3228.V5 B96)

Barquissau, Raphael. L'Asie francaise et ses ecrivains (Indochine-Inde) avec une bibliographie indochinoise. Paris : J. Vigneau, 1947. (DS523 .B26) (in French)

 

Indonesia

General Histories

Cribb, R. B. Modern Indonesia : a history since 1945. London ; New York : Longman, c1995. (DS 644 .C44x 1995)

Fischer, Louis, 1896-1970. The story of Indonesia. London : Hamish Hamilton, c1959 (DS 634 .F52 1959)

Lubis, Mochtar. Indonesia, land under the rainbow. Manila, Philippines : Solidaridad Pub. House, c1987. (DS635 .L93 1987)

Raffles, Thomas Stamford, Sir, 1781-1826. The history of Java. Kuala Lumpur, New York, Oxford University Press, 1965. 2 v. (+ DS646.2 .R13 1965) [Reprint of: London : Printed for Black, Parbury, and Allen, Booksellers to the Hon. East-India Company ... and John Murray ... , 1817. (Asia Rare + DS 646 .2 .R13)]

Ricklefs, M. C. A history of modern Indonesia since c. 1200 . Stanford, Calif. : Stanford University Press, 2008. (DS 634 .R53 2008)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Kahin, Audrey Historical dictionary of Indonesia. Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield, [2015]. 3rd Edition. (Ref DS633 .C75x 2015)

Clancy, G. B. A dictionary of Indonesian history since 1900 : over 500 people, events, and ideas that have contributed to the history of Indonesia this century Sydney : Sunda Publications, 1992. (Ref DS 633 .C56x 1993)

Press, 1992. (Asian historical dictionaries ; no. 9) (Ref DS633 .C75x 1992)

Wellem, F.D. Kamus sejarah gereja. Jakarta : BPK Gunung Mulia, 1994. (In process) (in Indonesian) [Request at Olin Circulation]

Bibliographies

Arbeid in laat- en postkoloniaal Indonesie : een inventarisatie van Nederlandse bronnen. Amsterdam] : CASA, 1993. (Ref + Z 7164.L1 A66 1993) (in Dutch)

Bibliografi sejarah dan peradaban Islam di Indonesia. Jakarta : Departemen Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan, Direktorat Sejarah dan Nilai Tradisional, Proyek Inventarisasi dan Dokumentasi Sejarah Nasional, 1988. (Islam) (Z7835.M6 B62 1988) (in Indonesian)

Boland, B. J. Islam in Indonesia : a bibliographical survey, 1600-1942, with post-1945 addenda. Dordrecht, The Netherlands : Foris Publications Holland ; Cinnaminson, N.J. : Sole distributor for the U.S.A. and Canada, Foris Publications U.S.A., 1983. (Z7835.M6 B68)

Cominos, Antony. Dwipa Nusantara Aidit : an annotated bibliography. Townsville, Qld., Australia : James Cook University of North Queensland, c1987. (Communist Party) (Z8020.19 .C73)

Coolhaas, W. Philippus. A critical survey of studies on Dutch colonial history. The Hague : M. Nijhoff, 1980. (Ref Z3274 .I59 v.4 1980)

Dengel, Holk H. Annotated bibliography of new Indonesian literature on the history of Indonesia. Stuttgart : Steiner Verlag Wiesbaden, 1987. (Ref Z3276 .D39)

____________. Neuere Darstellung der Geschichte Indonesiens in Bahasa Indonesia : Entwicklung und Tendenzen der indonesischen Historiographie. Stuttgart : F. Steiner, 1994. (Ref DS 633 .5 .D39 1994) (in Dutch)

Devillers, Philippe. L'Indonesie depuis 1942 : etat de travaux. Paris : Foundation nationale de sciences politiques, [1958] (Z3276 .D49) (in French) [Missing]

Feith, P. R. Catalogue der verzameling van boeken en prenten betrekking hebbende op de stad Batavia. Batavia?, 1937. (+ Z3277.D6 F31) (in Dutch)

Gerke, Solvay. Armed conflicts in Third World countries (Indonesia and Malaysia) : an annotated bibliography. Bielefeld, Faculty of Sociology, 1986. (+ Z3278.A5 G36)

Hoogerwerf, Evert-Jan. Persgeschiedenis van Indonesie tot 1942 : geannoteerde bibliografie. Leiden : KITLV, 1990. (Journalism) (Ref Z3276 .H77) (in Dutch)

Indoneshia Nihon senryoki bunken mokuroku = Bibliography on Japanese occupation of Indonesia / compiled by Forum for Research Materials on the Japanese Occupation of Indonesia. Tokyo : Ryukei Shosa, 1996. (Ref + Z 3278 .A5 F64x 1996)

Kan, Joseph van. De rechtsgeleerde boekenschat van Batavia ten tijde der Compagnie. Batavia : Koninklijk Bataviaasch Genootschap van Kunsten en Wetenschappen, 1935 (+ AS522 .B29 v.72,pt.4) (in Dutch)

Klooster, H. A. J. Bibliography of the Indonesian Revolution : publications from 1942 to 1994. Leiden : KITLV Press, 1997. (Ref Z 3274 .I59 v.21) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands)) ; 21)

Leur, J. C. Van. Indonesian trade and society; essays in Asian social and economic history. The Hague, W. Van Hoeve, 1967. (Mann HF3804 .L65)

Martodiredjo, Soedarminto. Bibliography on the struggle for the Indonesian independence. Amsterdam : Koninklijk Instituut voor de Tropen, 1972. (+ Pamphlet Z749)

Nakamura, Mitsuo. Checklist of microfilm holdings on the Japanese occupation of Indonesia in the Cornell University Library. Ithaca, N.Y. : s.n., 1970. (+ Z 3278 .A5 N16)

Surjomihardjo, Abdurrachman. Yayasan Idayu, 1973. (Nationalist organization) (+ JQ779.A5 B927) (in Indonesian)

Tolmachev, N. A. Indoneziia posle vtoroi Mirovoi voiny--istoriia, ekonomika, politika, 1945-1980 : annotirovannyi bibliograficheskii ukazatel . Moskva : Vses. gos. biblioteka inostrannoi lit-ry, 1982. (Z3278.A5 T65 1982) (in Dutch)

Wright, Astri. History and the arts in Indonesia : bibliographical essay for part of the Indonesia holdings of the Echols collection. 1991. (+ Z3276 .W94)

Indexes

Delden, E. E. van. Acht algemene tijdschriften, 1834-1864. Amsterdam : Koninklijk Instituut voor de Tropen, 1993. (Ref Z 3278 .A4 D34) (in Dutch)

Delden, E. E. van. Tijdschrift voor Nederlandsch Indie. Amsterdam : Koninklijk Instituut voor de Tropen, 1990-1992. 2 v. (Ref DS 611.T6 index) (in Dutch)

Moor, Jaap de. Indisch militair tijdschrift (1870-1942) : a selective and annotated bibliography. The Hague : Sectie Militaire Geschiedenis van de Landmachtstaf (Historical Section of the Royal Netherlands Army) ; Leiden : Centre for the History of European Expansion, 1983. (U4 .I39 index) (in Dutch)

Netherlands. Departement van Zaken Overzee. Indexen openbaar verbaal [microform]. Amsterdam : [s.n.] ; 1814-1921. (Microfiche 781) (in Dutch)

Periodicals

Jambatan. Amsterdam : [s.n.], 1981- (DS611 .J27) (in Indonesian)

Lembaran berita sejarah lisan. Jakarta : Arsip Nasional Republik Indonesia, 1981- (+ D1 .L55) (in Indonesian)

Sejarah. Jakarta : MSI bekerja sama dengan PT Gramedia Pustaka Utama,

1991- (DS611 .S46) (in Indonesian)

Seri pembinaan pengajaran sejarah. Yogyakarta, Indonesia : Jurusan Sejarah dan Geografi Sosial, IKIP Sanata Dharma, 1975-1983. (D1.S48) (in Indonesian)

Guides

Boomgaard, Peter. The Colonial past : Dutch sources on Indonesian history. Amsterdam : Royal Tropical Institute, c1991. (Ref Z3276 .C714)

Regional

Bibliographies

Horvatich, Patricia. Maluku : the history, societies, and cultures of an Indonesian province : a bibliography of texts in the English-language. Manoa : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, School of Hawaiian, Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawai'i at Manoa, 1993. (Ref + Z 3277 .M7 H82 1993)

Katalog Sulawesi Tengah [microform]. Donggala : Diterbitkan oleh penerbit Donggala Press C.V. dengan bantuan Pemerintah Daerah Propinsi-Dati I Sulawesi Tengah, 1981. (Film 887) (in Indonesian)

Muttalib, Jang Aisjah. The history and society of South Sumatra, 1800- 1920 : publications in New York libraries. New York : Southern Asian Institute, Columbia University, c1973. (+ Z3277.S8 M99)

___________. Sedjarah, masjarakat dan perkembangan kota Djakarta dalam bibliografi, 1900-1968. Djakarta : Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia, 1970. (+ Z3277.D6 S96) (in Indonesian)

Rony, A. Kohar and Iêda Siqueira Wiarda. The Portuguese in Southeast Asia : Malacca, Moluccas, East Timor. Hamburg : Abera Verlag Meyer & Co., c1997. (Ref Z 3221 .R66 1997) (Abera bibliographies ; vol. 1)

 

Laos

General Histories

Le Boulanger, Paul. Histoire du Laos francais, essai d'une etude chronologique des principautes laotiennes. Paris : Plon, c1931. (DS557.L2 L44) (in French)

Levy, Paul. Histoire du Laos. Paris : Presses universitaires de France, 1974. (DS557.L2 L66) (in French)

Manich Jumsai, M.L. History of Laos. Bangkok : Chalermnit, 1971. (+ DS 557 .L2 M27 1971)

_________________. History of Laos : including the history of Lannathai, Chiengmai. Bangkok : Chalermnit, 1992. (DS555.5 .M27 1992)

Sila Viravong, Maha. History of Laos. Translated from the Laotian by the U.S. Joint Publications Research Service. New York, Paragon Book Reprint Corp., 1964. (DS557.L2 S58 1964) A History of Laos. Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1997. (DS 555 .5 .S79x 1997)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Stuart-Fox, Martin. Historical dictionary of Laos. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2008. 3rd ed. (Ref DS555.25 .S78x 2008)

Bibliographies

Kaigorodov, A. M. sovetskoi pechati (1975-1985) : bibliograficheskii ukazatel . Moskva : "Kniga", 1985. (Ref Z3226.L3 K13 1985) (in Russian)

 

Malaysia

General Histories

Andaya, Barbara Watson. A history of Malaysia. London : Palgrave, [2017]. 3rd ed. (DS596 .A76 2017)

Bastin, John Sturgus. Malaysia : selected historical readings. Nendeln, Liechtenstein : KTO Press, 1979. (DS 596 .B32 M2 1979)

Jessy, Joginder Singh. Malaysia, Singapore & Brunei, 1400-1965. 2nd rev. ed. Kuala Lumpur : Longman Malaysia, 1974. (DS596 .J58 M2 1974)

Ryan, N. J. A history of Malaysia and Singapore. Kuala Lumpur ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1976. (DS596.R98 M3 1976)

Tregonning, K.G. A history of modern Malaya. New York : D. McKay Co.,

1967. (History of modern South-East Asia series) (Uris DS596 .T78 1967; 1964 ed. : London : Eastern Universities Press (DS597 .T78))

______________. A history of modern Malaysia and Singapore. Singapore : Eastern Universites Press, 1972. [not held by CUL]

Turnbull, C. M. A history of Malaysia, Singapore, and Brunei. Sydney, Australia ; Boston : Allen & Unwin , 1989 (DS596 .T94 1989)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Ensiklopedia sejarah dan kebudayaan Melayu. Kuala Lumpur : Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pendidikan Malaysia, 1994-vol. published as of 1996. (Ref + AE 90 .M23 E59 1994) (in Malay)

Ooi, Keat Gin. Historical dictionary of Malaysia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2009. (Ref DS596 .O58 2009)

Lim, Nancy. Malaysian place-names : Chinese-Malay. Canberra : Dept. of Far Eastern History, Australian National University, 1977. (Ref DS 591 .5 .L73)

Bibliographies

Corfield, Justin J. A bibliography of literature relating to the Malayan campaign and the Japanese period in Malaya, Singapore, and northern Borneo. Hull : University of Hull, Centre for Southeast Asian Studies, 1988. (+ Z3246 .C58x 1988)

Gerke, Solvay. Armed conflicts in Third World countries (Indonesia and Malaysia) : an annotated bibliography. Bielefeld : University of Bielefeld, Faculty of Sociology, 1986. (+ Z3278.A5 G36)

Khoo, Kay Kim. Majalah dan akhbar Melayu sebagai sumber sejarah = Malay papers and periodicals as historical sources with a list of Premerdeka Malay periodicals held in the University of Malaya Library; and, A bibliography on the study of Malay periodicals. Kuala Lumpur : Perpustakaan Universiti Malaya, 1984. (DS591 .K45) (in Malay)

Lent, John. Malaysian studies : archaeology, historiography, geography, and bibliography. Dekalb, Ill. : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Northern Illinois University, 1985, c1986. (Ref DS595.9 .M23)

Mills, Lennox Algernon. British Malaya, 1824-67. Kuala Lumpur, London, New York [etc.] Oxford U.P., 1966. ["Bibliography of writings in English on British Malaya, 1786-1867": p. [287]-361 by C. M.Turnbull]. (DS596.M65 B8)

Roff, William R. Autobiography & biography in Malay historical studies. Singapore, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1972. (+ DS501.I635 no.13)

Rony, A. Kohar and Iêda Siqueira Wiarda. The Portuguese in Southeast Asia : Malacca, Moluccas, East Timor. Hamburg : Abera Verlag Meyer & Co., c1997. (Ref Z 3221 .R66 1997) (Abera bibliographies ; vol. 1)

Roxborogh, John. A bibliography of Christianity in Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur : Published for the Malaysian Church History Study Group by Seminari Theoloji Malaysia and the Catholic Research Centre, 1990. (Z7778.M34 R69x 1990)

Stenson, Michael R. The 1948 communist revolt in Malaya; a note on historical sources and interpretation. Singapore, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1971. (+ DS501 .I635 no.9)

Tregonning, K. G. Malaysian historical sources. Singapore, Dept. of History, University of Singapore, 1962. (Ref Z3261 .T78)

Yusoff Iskandar. Persejarahan Melayu Nusantara : kajian mengenai sumber, penghayatan, masalah dan tafsiran naskhah-naskhah terpili sejarah Melayu. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia : Teks Pub., 1988. (DS591 .Y94) (in Malay)

Periodicals

Jernal sejarah. Kuala Lumpur, Historical Society, University of Malaya, 1960-1978. (D1 .K95) (in Malay)

Kedah dari segi sejarah. Alor Setar, Persatuan Sejarah Malaysia, Cawangan Kedah, 1965-1983. (+ DS591 .K26) (in Malay)

Malaysia in history. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysian Historical Society, 1954- 1985 (DS591 .M233)

Pahang dalam sejarah. Pekan, Pahang : Lembaga Muzium Negeri Pahang, 1982- (+ DS598.P2 P16) (in Malay)

Purba. Kuala Lumpur : Persatuan Muzium Malaysia, 1982- (+ DS91 .P98) (in Malay)

Indexes

Lawrence, David. “India Office Records, the Board’s Collections : Sources for the Malay World, 1836-58”. Indonesia and the Malay World, no. 72 (June 1997), p. 144-175. (+DS611 .I3946)

Guides

Khoo, Kay Kim. Majalah dan akhbar Melayu sebagai sumber sejarah = Malay papers and periodicals as historical sources. Bersama dengan satu senarai Berkala-berkala Melayu sebelum merdeka dalam pegangan Perpustakaan Universiti Malaya; dan, Satu bibliografi mengenai pengkajian berkala Melayu = With a list of Premerdeka Malay periodicals held in the University of Malaya Library; and, A bibliography on the study of Malay periodicals. Kuala Lumpur : Perpustakaan Universiti Malaya, 1984. (DS591 .K45) (in Malay)

Roxborogh, John. A short introduction to Malaysian church history: a guide to the story of Christianity in Malaysia and how to go about discovering the history of your church. Kuala Lumpur : On behalf of the Malaysian Church History Study Group by Seminari Theoloji Malaysia and the Catholic Research Centre, 1989. (BR1200 .R88 1989)

East Malaysia

General Histories

Wright, L. R. The origins of British Borneo. Hong Kong : Hong Kong University Press, 1970. (DS646.3 .W95 1970)

Tregonning, K. G. A history of modern Sabah (North Borneo, 1881-1963) . 2d ed. Singapore : Published for the University of Singapore by the University of Malaya Press, 1965. (DS646 .33 .T78 H6 1965)

Bibliographies

Normah Yahya. Local history collection : an annotated bibliography. Kota Kinabalu : Sabah State Library, 1993. (Ref + Z 3246 .N67x 1993)

Periodicals

Jernal = Journal of Malaysian Historical Society, Sarawak Branch.. Kuching : The Society, 1976- (DS597.36 .P46).

 

Philippines

General Histories

Agoncillo, Teodoro A. History of the Filipino people. Quezon City: Garotech Pub., 1990. 8th ed.

Constantino, Renato. A history of the Philippines : from the Spanish colonization to the Second World War. New York : Monthly Review Press, c1975. (DS668 .C75 1975) [Published in the Philippines in 1975 under title: The Philippines : a past revisited.] Kasaysayan : the story of the Filipino people. Hong Kong : Asia Pub. Co., c1998. 10 v. (+ DS 668 .K37 1998; vol. 10 in Asia Reference)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Guillermo, Artemio R. and May Kyi Win. Historical dictionary of the Philippines. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c2012. 3rd ed. (Ref DS 667 .G85 2012)

Martinez Salazar, Angel. Presencia alavesa en America y Filipinas (1700- 1825). Vitoria : Diputacion Foral de Alava, Servicio de Publicaciones, 1988?. (E29.B35 M37)

Misioneros extremenos en Hispanoamerica y Filipinas : diccionario biografico y bibliografico. Madrid : Biblioteca de Autores Cristianos, 1993. (Olin BV 2832 .M67 1993) (in Spanish)

Philippine encyclopedia of the social sciences. Quezon City : Philippine Social Science Council, 1993-v. 1. History (Ref H 41 .P55 1993)

Quirino, Carlos. Who's who in Philippine history. Manila : Tahanan Books, c1995. (Ref CT 1792 .Q8 1995)

Bibliographies

Hart, Donn V. Philippine studies : history, sociology, mass media and bibliography. DeKalb, Ill. : Northern Illinois University, Center for Southeast Asian Studies, 1978. (DS655 .P543)

Looney, David M. A beginner's guide to Philippine history books. Boston : Friends of the Filipino People, 1977. (+ DS670 .L86 1977)

Netzorg, Morton J. The Philippines in World War II and to independence (December 8, 1941-July 4, 1946) : an annotated bibliography. Detroit : Cellar Book Shop Press, 1995. (Ref + Z 3298 .A5 N47 1995)

Onorato, Michael Paul. Philippine bibliography, 1899-1946. Santa Barbara, Calif., A[merican] B[ibliographical] C[enter, 1969, c1968] (+ Z3298 .A5 O58)

Scott, William Henry. Prehispanic source materials for the study of Philippine history . Quezon City : New Day Publishers, 1984. (DS673.8 .S43 1984)

United States. Army. Forces, Pacific. The Philippines during the Japanese regime, 1942-1945 : an annotated list of the literature published in or about the Philippines during the Japanese occupation. Manila, 1945. (Rare + Z3296 .U58)

Wu, Ching-hung. A study of references to the Philippines in Chinese sources from earliest times to the Ming Dynasty. Quezon City : University of the Philippines, 1959. (DS 740 .5 .P5 W95 1959)

Zafra, Nicolas. Philippine history through selected sources. Quezon City, Alemar-Phoenix Pub. House, 1967. (+ DS668 .Z17 1967)

Zaide, Gregorio F. Documentary sources of Philippine history. Manila, Philippines : National Book Store, 1990. 12 v. (DS 668 .D6x 1990)

Periodicals

Bulletin of the American historical collection. Manila, American Association of the Philippines, 1972- (DS651 .A51)

The Journal of history. Manila : Philippine National Historical Society, 1941-(+ DS651 .J86)

Philippiniana sacra. Manila, University of Santo Tomas, 1966- (+ BL1.P55)

Guides

Gupit, Fortunato. A Guide to Philippine legal materials : a text on Philippine legal bibliography, Philippine legal history, Philippine legal system, legal philosophy, methods of legal research. Manila : Rex Book Store, 1993. (Ref KQH .G94 1993)

Manila

Camagay, Maria Luisa T.Social history of Manila, 1765-1898 : an annotated bibliography. Manila : s.n., 1989. (Ref Z 3297 .M2 C17)

University of the Philippines. Institute of Asian Studies. Manila complex : IAS project 104. Quezon, 1967. (+ Z 3297 .M2 Q32 1967)

Regional

Abrera, Josefa B. An annotated bibliography of the history of the sugar industry in Panay and Negros. Manila : Ateneo de Manila, 1963. (+ Z3294 .Q55)

Funtecha, Henry Florida. Bibliography on Iloilo's history and culture : a bibliographic guide to the history and culture of the city and province of Iloilo. Iloilo City : U.P. in the Visayas, 1993- (+ Z3297 .I4 F98 1993)

Mojares, Resil B. History of Cebu : bibliographic guide. Cebu City, Philippines : Cebuano Studies Center, University of San Carlos,1980- (+ Z3297.C42 M19)

Realubit, Maria Lilia F. Bikols of the Philippines. City of Naga, Philippines : A.M.S. Press, 1983. (PL5583.5 .R28)

 

Singapore

General Histories

Chew, Ernest C. T. A History of Singapore. Singapore ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1991. (DS610.4 .H57x 1991)

Flower, Raymond. Raffles, the story of Singapore. Singapore : Eastern Universities Press, 1984. (+ DS598.S75 F64)

Jessy, Joginder Singh. Malaysia, Singapore & Brunei, 1400-1965. 2nd rev. ed.

Kuala Lumpur : Longman Malaysia, 1974. (DS596 .J58 M2 1974)

Ryan, N. J. A history of Malaysia and Singapore. Kuala Lumpur ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1976. (DS596.R98 M3 1976)

Tregonning, K. G. A history of modern Malaysia and Singapore. Singapore : Eastern Universites Press, 1972. [not held by CUL]

Turnbull, C. M. A history of Malaysia, Singapore, and Brunei . Sydney, Australia ; Boston : Allen & Unwin , 1989 (DS596 .T94 1989)

__________. A history of modern Singapore, 1819-2005. Singapore : NUS Press, c2009. (DS610.5. .T87 2009+)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Corfield, Justin J. Historical dictionary of Singapore. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c2011. (Ref DS610.4 .M85 2011)

Bibliographies

Chuang, Chin-yung. A select bibliography of Chinese sources for nineteenth-century Singapore. Singapore : National Library, 1987. (Ref + Z3248.S5 C55)

Corfield, Justin J. A bibliography of literature relating to the Malayan campaign and the Japanese period in Malaya, Singapore, and northern Borneo. Hull : University of Hull, Centre for Southeast Asian Studies, 1988. (+ Z3246 .C58x 1988)

From Singapore to Syonan-to, 1941-1945 : a select bibliography. Singapore : Reference Services Division, National Library, 1992. (Z3285 .F93)

National Archives (Singapore). Guide to the sources of history in Singapore. Singapore : National Archives, 1989-(Ref DS608.4 .N27)

Prominent Singaporeans : sources of information. Singapore : Reference Services Division, National Library, 1993. (DS 608 .5 .P765 1993z)

Tregonning, K. G. Malaysian historical sources. Singapore, Dept. of History, University of Singapore, 1962. (Ref Z3261 .T78)

 

Thailand

General Histories

Rong Syamananda. A history of Thailand. Bangkok : Chulalongkorn University ; Thai Watana Panich, c1993. 8th ed.(DS571 .R66 1993x)

Wyatt, David K. Thailand : a short history. New Haven [Conn.] : Yale University Press, c2003. 2nd ed. (DS571 .W92x 2003)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Fry, Gerald W. Historical dictionary of Thailand. Lanham : The Scarecrow Press, Inc., 2013. (Ref DS571 .S578 2013)

Phairot Phosai. Saranukrom prawatsat Thai phasa Thai samai Sukhothai. Krung Thep Maha Nakhon : Odian Sato, 2530 [1987] (PL4159 .P53) (in Thai)

Prayut Sitthiphan. Saranukrom Phrabat Somdet Phra Chunlachomklao Chaoyuhua . Krung Thep Maha Nakhon : Sayam, 2527 [1984] (+ DS582.C55 P92) (in Thai)

_____________. Saranukrom prawattisat Thai . Phranakhon : Khlangwitthaya, 2506 [1963] (DS571 .P92 1963) (in Thai)

Saranukrom prawattisat Thai. Bangkok : Ratchabandittayasathan, 2537- [1994- ] 1 vol. published as of 1996. (Ref + DS 571 .S24) (in Thai)

Bibliographies

Bannanukrom prakop bannanithat Phrabat Somdet Phra PokklaochaoyuhuaBangkok : Samnak Bannasan Sonthet, Mahawitthayalai Sukhothaithanmathirat, 2532 [1989]. (+ DS584 B205 1989) (in Thai)

Charuwan Sinthusophon. Bannanukrom ruang Phraborom Ratcha Chakkri wong : pramuan raichu nangsu lem lae witthayaniphon. Krung Thep Maha Nakhon : Mahawitthayalai Thammasat, 2525 [1982] (+ Z3236 .C42) (in Thai)

Mabbett, Ian. Early Thai history : a select bibliography : works in Western European languages on Thai traditional culture and history before the Bangkok period . Melbourne : Center of Southeast Asia Studies, Monash University, 1977. (+ Z3236 .E13)

Nagazumi, Akira. A bibliography concerning the history of Thailand during the seventeenth century : with special emphasis on the Japano Thailand relations and activities of the Japanese inhabitants in Thailand. 196-?  (+ Z3236 .N135)

Nakhon Phannarong. Botsarup parinya thang prawatsat samai Rattanakosin. Phitsanulok [Thailand] : Phak Wicha Prawatsat, Mahawitthayalai Sinakharinwirot, 2521 [1978] (+ Z3236 .N16) (in Thai)

Suphanni Kanchanatthiti. Bannanukrom baeprian wicha prawattisat khong Krasuang Suksathikan : tangtae Pho.So. 2440-2512. Phranakhon : Nuai Hongsamut, Krom Wichakan, 2513 [1970]. (+ Z3236 .S82) (in Thai)

Thai historical materials in Bangkok. Ann Arbor, MI : Association for Asian Studies, 1965. Ref Pamphlet DS Thailand 189)

Periodicals

Ruam botkhwam prawattisat. Krung Thep Maha Nakhon : Samakhom Prawattisat, 1984- (+ DS561 .R82) (In Thai)

Thalaeng ngan prawattisat ekkasan borannakhadi. Bangkok, 1967-(+ DS561 .T46) (in Thai)

 

Vietnam

General Histories

Buttinger, Joseph. Vietnam :a political history. New York, Praeger, 1968. (DS557.A5 B982)

Chesneaux, Jean. Tradition et revolution au Vietnam. Paris : Anthropos, 1971. (DS557.A5 C5178)

Karnow, Stanley. Vietnam, a history. 2nd rev. and updated ed. New York, N.Y. : Penguin Books, 1997. (Uris DS 558 .K18 1997; previous eds.: 1983 (Asia, Olin, Uris DS558 .K18), 1991 (Asia and Uris DS558 .K18 1991))

Lê, Ngoc Toan. Histoire du Viet-Nam : de l'origine à nos jours. Strasbourg : Le- Ngoc, 1997. (+ DS 555 .5 .L4x 1997)

Le, Thanh Khoi. Histoire du Viet Nam : des origines a 1858. Paris : Sudestasie, c1981. (+ DS556.5 .L435)

Nguyen, Khac Vien. Vietnam, a long history. Hanoi : The Gioi Publishers, 2012. 8th ed. (DS 556.5 .N413 2012)

Nguyen Van Thai. A short history of Viet-nam. Saigon, Published for the Vietnamese-American Association by the Times Pub. Co. C1958. (DS 557 .A5 N57)

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

Lockhart, Bruce McFarland. Historical dictionary of Vietnam. 3rd ed. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2006. (Ref DS 556.25 .D85 2006)

Nguyen, Bac. Ha Noi tu dien. Ha Noi : Nha xuat ban Ha Noi : So van hoa thong tin Ha Noi, 1990- 1 vol. published as of 1996. (DS560.92.H3 N54) (in Vietnamese)

Nguyen, Huyen Anh. Tieu tu dien nhan vat lich su Viet Nam. Saigon : Thuy Phuong, 1971. (DS540.A2 N572) (in Vietnamese)

Nguyen, Q. Thang. Tu dien nhan vat lich su Viet Nam.. TP. Ho Chi Minh : Khoa hoc xa hoi, 1992. (DS556.47 .N58) (in Vietnamese)

Laborde, A. En pays annamite : petit memento, sous forme de dictionnaire, des apercus essentiels que tout Francais doit avoir sur ce pays de Protectorat . Aix-en-Provence : En vente chez J. Fabre, 1941. (DS557.A5 L12) (in French)

Bibliographies

Huynh, Dinh Te. Vietnamese language materials sourcebook. Folsom, CA : Southeast Asia Community Resource Center, 1990. (Ref + Z 3228 .V5 H96 1990)

Huynh, Khac Dung. Su-lieu Viet-Nam. Saigon : Nha Van Hoa, 1959. (Ref Z3228.V5 H97) (in Vietnamese)

Manguin, Pierre-Yves. Les Portugais sur les cotes du Viet-Nam et du Campa; etude sur les routes maritimes et les relations commerciales, d'apres les sources portugaises (XVIe, XVIIe, XVIIIe siecles) Paris, Ecole francaise d'Extreme-Orient, 1972. (+ HF3695 .M27) (in French)

Muc luc nhat báo, tuan báo và tap chí o Thu vien quoc gia Viet Nam (Hà Noi) và Thu vien khoa hoc tong hop (Thành pho Ho Chí Minh) xuat ban truoc 1975. Vietnam, 1997. (Ref + Z 6958 .V5 M83 1997)

Nguyen, Khac Thuan. Thu muc ve phong trào Tây Son. [Tien Giang?] : Ban tuyên huan tinh uy tinh Tien Giang, 1985. (Ref Z 3226 .T49x 1985a) (in Vietnamese)

Nguyen, The Anh. Bibliographie critique sur les relations entre le Viet-Nam et l'Occident (Ouvrages et articles en langues occidentales). Paris, Maisonneuve & Larose, 1967. (Ref Z 3228 .V5 N57) (in French)

Nguyen, Trí Son. Thu muc ve Tây Son Nguyen Hue. Nghia Bình : Uy ban khoa hoc ky thuat, So van hóa thông tin, Thu vien khoa hoc tong hop Nghia Bình, 1988. (Ref Z 8722 .7 .T47 1988a)

Thu muc su hoc : ky niem 35 nam thanh lap khoa lich su (1956-1991). Hanoi : Khoa Lich su, 1991. (Ref Z3228.V5 T545) (in Vietnamese)

Thu muc ve cach mang thang tam tai Nam bo va Nam trung bo qua nguon sach bao chi dia phuong cac tinh phia Nam sau giai phong. Thanh pho Ho Chi Minh : Thu vien khoa hoc xa hoi, 1984. (Ref + Z 3228 .V5 T55) (in Vietnamese)

Tran, Van Giap. Les chapitres bibliographiques de Le-qui-Don et de Phan- huy-Chu. Saigon : J. Testelin, 1938. (+ Z3226 .T77) (in French)

Vien khao-co (Vietnam). Liste des microfilms [sic] recus de L'E.F.E.O. Saigon : s.n., 19--?] (+ Z3228.V5 S13) (in French)

Voth, Donald Eugene. History of lowland-highland relations in Vietnam. Ithaca, 1967. (+ Pamphlet Z 355)

Whitmore, John K. Vietnamese historical sources for the reign of Le Thanh-Tong (1460-1497).New Haven, CT : Yale University,Southeast Asia Studies, 1970. (Ref DS 556 .7 .W61 1970)

____________. Vietnamese retrospective materials. 197- (+ Pamphlet DS Vietnam 962)

Periodicals

Nghiên cuu lich su. Hà-nôi, 1959- (+ DS531 .N57 and Film 2707) (in Vietnamese)

Tap chi lich su dang. Ha Noi : Vien Mac--Le-nin, Vien Lich Su Dang, 1988- (+ JQ898.D2 T17) (in Vietnamese)

The ky 21 : chinh tri, van hoc, lich su. Westminster, CA : Nguoi Viet, 1989- (+ DS556 .T37) (in Vietnamese)

Viet Nam social sciences. Hanoi : Committee for Social Sciences, SRVN, 1984- (DS556.5 .V66)

Xua nay. Ha Noi : Hoi khoa hoc lich su. 1995- (+ DS 556 .X89) (in Vietnamese)

Indexes

Nguyen, Ba Khoach, Allen J. Riedy and Truong Buu Lam. An annotated index of the journals Van su dia (1954-1959) andNghien cuu lich su (1960-1981). Honolulu, Hawaii : Southeast Asian Studies Program, Center for Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 1984. (Ref + DS531 .N57 index)

Nguyen, Dinh Thi. Bibliographie vietnamienne. Paris : Editions Sudestasie, 1975-1982. 2 v. (Ref + Z3226 .N57) (in French)

Tong muc luc va sach dan cac bai luan van cua 48 so tap san Nghien cuu van su dia, 153 so tap chi Nghien cuu lich su, 1954-1973. Ha Noi : Uy ban khoa hoc xa hoi Viet Nam, Vien su hoc, 1975. (Ref + Z3228.V5 T66 1975a) (in Vietnamese)

Tran Anh Tuan. Thu tich chu giai lich su Viet Nam qua cac tap chi Phap ngu, 1865-1970. 1972. (Ref ++ Z 3228 .V5 T76) (in Vietnamese)

Vietnamese Conflict

Bibliographies

Brune, Lester H. America and the Indochina wars, 1945-1990 : a bibliographical guide. Claremont, CA : Regina Books, c1992. (Ref Z3226 .B89x 1992)

Burns, Richard Dean. The wars in Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos, 1945-1982 : a bibliographic guide. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-Clio Information Services, c1984. (Ref + Z3228.V5 B96)

Race, Jeffrey. Inventory of Vietnamese material. Somerville, MA, 1969. (+Pamphlet Z 434)

Schafer, John C. Vietnamese perspectives on the war in Vietnam : an annotated bibliography of works in English. New Haven, CT : Yale University Council on Southeast Asia Studies, Yale Center for International and Area Studies, 1997. (Ref + Z 3226 .S29 1997)

Sugnet, Christopher L. Vietnam War bibliography : selected from Cornell University's Echols Collection. Lexington, Mass. : Lexington Books, 1983. (Ref Z3226 .S94)

Wachsberger, Ken. Voices from the underground. East Lansing : Michigan State University Press,, c2011.

Periodicals

Vietnam. Leesburg, Va. : Empire Press, 1988- (+ DS557 .V665)