Bibliographies

Southeast Asia

ASEAN : a Bibliography. Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1984. (Ref +Z3221 .A81)

ASEAN : a Bibliography 1981-85. Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1988. (Ref +Z3221 .A81 1988)

Ausgewahlte neuere literatur = A Selected Bibliography of Recent Literature Hamburg : Deutsches Übersee-Institut, Übersee-Dokumentation, Referat Asien und Südpazifik, 1984-(Ref Z3001 .D661)

Besterman, Theodore. World Bibliography of Oriental Bibliographies. Totowa, N.J. : Rowman and Littlefield, 1975. (Ref +Z3001.A1 B56)

Bibliography of Asian Studies. Ann Arbor, Mich., Association for Asian Studies, 1946- Titled the Far Eastern Bibliography, 1946-1955. (Ref + Z3001 .F2) (annual). Published as part of the Far Eastern Quarterly, 1941-1946 (+ DS501 .F24). Cumulations:Cumulative Bibliography of Asian Studies, 1941-1965 ( 8 v.) (Ref + Z 3001 .A833); Cumulative Bibliography of Asian Studies, 1966-1970 (6 v.) (Ref+ Z 3001 .A833 1972)

Bibliography on the ethnic minorities in Southeast Asia, 1991-1995 : Thai-English volume. Chiang Mai, Thailand : Center for Ethnic Studies and Development, Social Research Institute, Chiang Mai University, 1996. (Ref + DS 523 .3 .A12 B52w 1996)

Bulletin of Far Eastern Bibliography. Washington, D. C. : Committees on Far Eastern studies of the American Council of Learned Societies, 1936-1940 (Ref +Z3001.B93) (5 v.) (annual)

Charnvit Kasetsiri. Bibliography, Southeast Asian Studies in Thailand. Thailand :s.n., 1992. (Ref + DS524.8.T5 C48) (in Thai)

______________ . Bannanukrom Echia Akhane suksa nai prathet Thai. Krungthep : Samnakngan kongthun sanapsanun Kanwichai, 1995. (Ref DS 521 .C52x 1995; copy 2 in stacks) (in Thai and English)

Ch’ng, Kim See. The Future of Southeast Asia and the Asia-Pacific : a Special Select Bibliography.… Singapore : ISEAS Library, 1993.(Ref +Z3221 .C54 1993)

Dalby, A. K. South East Asia : a Guide to Reference Material. London ; New York : H. Zell Publishers, 1993. (Ref Z 3221 .D13)

Embree, John F. and Lillian Ota Dotson. Bibliography of the Peoples and Cultures of Mainland Southeast Asia. New Haven, Yale University, Southeast Asia Studies, 1950.(Ref Z3001.E53)

Johnson, Donald Clay. A Guide to Reference Materials on Southeast Asia, Based on the Collections in the Yale and Cornell University Libraries. New Haven, Yale University Press, 1970. (Ref DS503 .Y18 no.6)

Kemp, Herman C. Bibliographies on Southeast Asia. Leiden, The Netherlands : KITLV Press, 1998. (Ref Z 3274 I59 v.22)

Lim, Patricia Pui Huen. The Malay World of Southeast Asia : a Select Cultural Bibliography. Singapore : Programme on the Cultural Heritage of Southeast Asia, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1986. (Ref +Z3221 .L73)

Saito, Shiro. Japanese Contributions to Southeast Asian Studies : a Bibliography of English-Language Publications 1945-1991. Honolulu : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, School of Hawaiian, Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 1992. (Ref Z3221.S15 J35)

Shulman, Frank Joseph. Doctoral dissertations on China and on inner Asia, 1976-1990 : an annotated bibliography of studies in western languages. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998 [Contains many citations on the Chinese in Southeast Asia] (Ref + Z 3106 .G66 suppl. 2) [See also the two bibliographies on the same topic covering the periods 1945-1970 and 1971-1975 (Ref + Z 3106 .G66 and Ref + Z 3106 .G66 suppl. 1)]

Southeast Asia Course Outlines : a Collection. 2nd ed. Honolulu, Hawaii : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, School of Hawaiian, Asian, and Pacific Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 1987. (+ DS524.7 .S82 1987)

Southeast Asian Research Materials Group. SEARMG Newsletter. Canberra, A.C.T. : SEARMG, 1972-1990. (Ref +DS501 .S7258)

A survey of bibliographies in Western languages concerning East and Southeast Asian studies. Tokyo : Centre for East Asian Cultural Studies, 1966-1969. (Ref Z3001 .Y95)(2 v.)

Tregonning, K. G. Southeast Asia : a critical bibliography. Tucson : University of Arizona Press, 1969. (Ref+ Z3221 .T78)

Brunei

Berita. Chicago, Ill. : Southeast Asia Council, 1975- . (+DS501 .B51 - c.i. RR)

Cotter, Conrad Patrick. Bibliography of English Language Sources on Human Ecology : Eastern Malaysia and Brunei. Honolulu : Dept. of Asian Studies, University of Hawaii, 1965. (Ref +Z3261 .C84) (2 v.)

Francis, Simon. Brunei Checklist : a Bibliography of English-Language References Relating to Brunei Darussalam. Hull : University of Hull, Centre for South-East Asian Studies, 1993. (Ref +Z3261 .F81) (Bibliography and literature series ; 10.)

Horton, A. V. M. A Critical Guide to Source Material Relating to Brunei : with Special Reference to the British Residential Era, 1906-1959. Bordesley, Worcestershire, U.K. : A.V.M. Horton, 1994. (Ref ++Z3261 .H82 1994)

Krausse, Sylvia C. Engelen and Gerald H. Krausse. Brunei. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio, 1988. (Ref Z3248 .B7 K91) (World Bibliographical Series, v. 93)

Burma

Bernot, Denise Bibliographie Birmane : Annees 1950-1960.  Paris : Éditions du Centre national de la recherche scientifique, 1968. (Ref +Z3216 .B52) (Atlas ethno-linguistique. 3. sér. Bibliographies.)

Bernot, Denise. Bibliographie Birmane : Annees 1960-1970. Paris : Editions du Centre national de la recherche scientifique, 1982-1984. (Ref Z3216 .B52 1982) (2 v.)

Bulletin of the Burma Studies Group. Cobleskill, N. Y., etc. : Burma Studies Group, 1978- .(+DS527 .B94- c.i. RR)

Burma : a Study Guide. Washington, D.C. : Wilson Center Press, 1988. (Ref +Z3216 .B955 1988)

Burma Research Project (New York University). Japanese and Chinese Language Sources on Burma : an Annotated Bibliography. New Haven : HRAF Press, 1957. (Ref Z3216 .N53) (Behavior science bibliographies.)

Herbert, Patricia M. Burma. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1991. (Ref Z3216 .H53) (World Bibliographical Series, v. 132)

Peninsular Southeast Asia : a Bibliographic Survey of Literature. Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand. Washington : U. S. Govt. Print. Off., 1972. (Ref +Z3001 .U56 P4)

Shulman, Frank Joseph. Burma : an Annotated Bibliographical Guide to International Doctoral Dissertation Research 1898-1985. Lanham : University Press of America ; Washington, D.C., USA : Wilson Center, 1986. (Ref +Z3216 .S56)

Trager, Frank N. Burma : a Selected and Annotated Bibliography. New Haven : Human Relations Area Files Press, 1973. (Ref Z3216 .T76) (Behavior science bibliographies.)

Cambodia

Aschmoneit, Walter. Kampuchea. Münster : SZD-Verlag, 1981- .(Ref Z3226 .A85 v.1)v. 1: Sozialhistorische Bibliographie zu Kampuchea von der Vorgeschichte bis 1954.

Halpern, Joel Martin. A Bibliography of Miscellaneous Research Materials Pertaining to Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and the Mekong River. 1971. (Ref +Z3221 .H19 1971)

Huffman, Franklin E. Selected bibliography on Cambodia in the English Language. Ithaca, N.Y. : Southeast Asia Program, Cornell University, 1981. (Ref +Z3226 .H88)

Huffman, Franklin E. Selected Bibliography on Cambodia in Western Languages. Ithaca, N.Y. : Southeast Asia Program, Cornell University, 1981. (Ref +Z3226 .H881)

Jarvis, Helen. Cambodia. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1997. (Ref DS 554 .3 .J378x 1997) (World bibliographical series ; v. 200)

Kamphucha : bannanithat sing phim lae laeng sonthet. Krung Thep : Sathaban Esia Paecifiksuksa, Mahawitthayalai Sinakharinwirot, 1999. (+ DS 554 .3 K362 1999) (in Thai)

Marston, John.An Annotated Bibliography of Cambodia and Cambodian Refugees. Minneapolis : Southeast Asian Refugee Studies Project, Center for Urban and Regional Affairs, University of Minnesota, 1987. (Ref Z3226 .A62 1987) (Southeast Asian Refugee Studies occasional papers ; no. 5. Publication (University of Minnesota. Center for Urban and Regional Affairs) ; no. CURA 87-2.

Peninsular Southeast Asia : a Bibliographic Survey of Literature. Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand. Washington : U. S. Govt. Print. Off., 1972. (Ref +Z3001 .U56 P4)

Zaleha Tamby. Cambodia : a Bibliography. Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1982. (Ref +Z3228 .C2 Z22) (Library bulletin (Institute of Southeast Asian Studies) no. 12.)

Indonesia

Abbas, Melliani Yachya. Indeks beranotasi terbitan Perserikatan Bangsa-Bangsa tentang Indonesia = The annotated index of the United Nations publication[s] on Indonesia. Jakarta : Perpustakaan Nasional, Republik Indonesia, 1996. (Ref + Z 6482 .I38 1996) [Annotations in Indonesian; publications in English]

Asia access. A guide to English language resources for Indonesia, Malaysia & Singapore. Melbourne : Asian Studies Research Library, Monash University Library : Moninfo, 1996. (Ref + Z 3275 .A83 1996) (Asian Studies Research Library information series)

Berita Bibliografi = Indonesian Book News. Jakarta : Yayasan Idayu, 1984- (Ref +Z3273 .Y35). Previously: Berita bibliografi. Djakarta : Gunung Agung, 1955-1975. (+Z3273 .B51); Berita Idayu. Jakarta : Yayasan Idayu, 1976- 1984. (+ Z3273 .Y35)

Bibliografi Nasional Indonesia = Indonesian National Bibliography. Jakarta, 1953- (+Z3275 .A2). Quarterly with annual cumulations.

Bibliografi nasional Indonesia : kumulasi …. Jakarta. (+ Z3271 .I386) (Cumulations for 1945/1963, 1964/1972, 1973/1977)

Daftar buku - Ikatan Penerbit Indonesia. Jakarta : Ikatan Penerbit Indonesia, 1954-(Ref Z3271 .I26)

Frederick, William H. and Kohar A. Rony. Indonesia, a Select Reading Guide in English. New York : Festival of Indonesia Foundation, 1991. (Ref Z 3276 .F74x 1991) (Aspects of Indonesian culture)

Kemp, Herman C. Annotated Bibliography of Bibliographies on Indonesia. Leiden : KITLV Press, 1990. (Ref Z 3274 I.59 v.17) (Bibliographical series. Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Kennedy, Raymond. Bibliography of Indonesian peoples and cultures. 2d rev. ed. by Thomas W. Maretzki and H. Th. Fischer. New Haven : Southeast Asia Studies, Yale University, by arrangement with Human Relations Area Files, 1962. (Ref + Z 3278 .E8 K36 1962)

Krausse, Gerald H. and Sylvia Engelen Krausse. Indonesia. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1994. (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 170) (Ref Z3271 .K728w 1994)

Müller, Werner. Bibliographie deutschsprachiger Literatur über Indonesien. 2., verb. und erg. Aufl. Hamburg : Dokumentations-Leitstelle Asien, 1979. (Z3276 .M94 1979)

Rony, A. Kohar. Unveiling Indonesia : Indonesian Holdings in the Library of Congress : a Bibliography. Washington, DC : Library of Congress, 1996. (Ref + Z 3271 .L53x 1996) (2 v.)

Regional/Ethnic Bibliographies

Bali

Stuart-Fox, David J. Bibliography of Bali : Publications from 1920 to 1990. Leiden : KITLV Press, 1992. (Ref Z3274 .I59 v.19) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

_______________. Bibliography of Balinese culture and religion : Indonesian publications to the year 1978. Jakarta : Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land-, en Volkenkunde as part of the KITLV joint program with Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia, 1979. (Ref + Z3277.B3 S92)

Borneo

Ave, Jan B., Victor T. King and Joke G.W. De Wit. West Kalimantan : a Bibliography. Dordrecht, The Netherlands : Foris Publications Holland, 1983. (Ref Z3274. I59 v.13) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Chinese

Nagelkerke, Gerard A. The Chinese in Indonesia : a bibliography, 18th century-1981. Leiden, Netherlands : Library of the Royal Institute of Linguistics and Anthropology, 1982. (Ref Z3278 .C5 N14)

Irian Jaya

Baal, Jan van, K.W. Galis and R.M. Koentjaraningrat. West Irian : a Bibliography Dordrecht, Holland ; Cinnaminson, U.S.A. : Foris Publications, 1984. (Ref Z3274. I59 v.15) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Madura

Farjon, I. Madura and Surrounding Islands : an Annotated Bibliography 1860- The Hague : M. Nijhoff, 1980. (Ref Z3274 .I59 v.9) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Minahasa

Schouten, Mieke. Minahasa and Bolaangmongondow : an Annotated The Hague : M. Nijhoff, 1981. (Ref Z3274. I59 v.10) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Maluku

Horvatich, Patricia. Maluku : the history, societies, and cultures of an Indonesian province : a bibliography of texts in the English-language. Honolulu : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, School of Hawaiian, Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawai’i at Manoa, 1993. (Ref + Z 3277 .M7 H82 1993)

Polman, Katrien. The Central Moluccas : an Annotated Bibliography. Dordrecht, Netherlands: Foris Publications Holland, 1983. (Ref Z3274. I59 v.12) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Polman, Katrien. The North Moluccas : an Annotated Bibliography. The Hague : Martinus Nijhoff, 1981. (Ref Z3274. I59 v.11) (Bibliographical series (Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands))

Minangkabau

Naim, Asma M. and Mochtar Naim. Bibliografi Minangkabau. Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1975. (Ref Z3277.M5 N15 1975)

Portuguese

Rony, A. Kohar and Iêda Siqueira Wiard. The Portuguese in Southeast Asia : Malacca, Moluccas, East Timor. Hamburg : Abera Verlag Meyer & Co., 1997. (Ref Z 3221 .R66 1997)

Sumba

Goh, Taro, 1958-1988. Sumba Bibliography. Canberra, ACT, Australia : Dept. of Anthropology, Research School of Pacific Studies, Australian National University, 1991. (Ref Z3278 .E74 G64x 1991)

East Timor

Roff, Sue Rabbitt. East Timor : a bibliography, 1970-1993. Canberra : Australian National University, Research School of Pacific Studies, Peace Research Centre, [1994]

Rowland, I. R. Timor : Including the Islands of Roti and Ndao. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, c1992. (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 142) (1992) (Ref Z3277 .T58 R88)

Sherlock, Kevin. A bibliography of Timor : including East (formerly Portuguese) Timor, West (formerly Dutch) Timor and the island of Roti. Canberra: Australian National University, 1980. (Ref Z 3277.T58 S55)

Laos

Asia Library Services. A Guide to Research Materials on Thailand and Laos : an Annotated Guide to Recently Published Research Materials on Thailand and Laos with Particular Emphasis on Newspapers and Periodicals from 1973 through 1976. Auburn, N.Y. : Asia Library Services, 1977.(Ref +Z3236 .A83)

Cordell, Helen. Laos. Oxford, England : Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1991. (Ref Z3226 .C47) (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 133)

Halpern, Joel Martin. A Bibliography of Miscellaneous Research Materials Pertaining to Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and the Mekong River. 1971. (Ref +Z3221 .H19 1971)

Halpern, Joel Martin and James A. Hafner. A Preliminary and Partial Bibliography of Miscellaneous Research Materials on Laos with Special Reference to the Mekong Development Scheme, Plus Selected Items on Cambodia, Thailand and Vietnam. Bruxelles : Centre d'étude du Sud-Est asiatique et de l'Extrême-Orient ; Gent : Leerstoel Chinese en Japanse Taal- en Letterkunde, 1971. (Ref +Z3228 .L3 H19) (Courrier de l'Extrême-Orient ; no 45-47.)

Kéne, Thao. Bibliographie du Laos. Vientiane, Laos : Édition du Comitélittéraire, 1958. (Ref +Z3228 .L3 K33)

Lafont, Pierre Bernard. Bibliographie du Laos. Paris : École française d'Extrême- Orient, 1964. (Ref +Z3228 .L3 L16) (2 v.). Also: 2e ed. Paris : École française d'Extrême Orient, 1978. (Ref + Z 3228 .L3 L16 1978) (Publications de l'École française d'Extrême Orient ; v. 50) (2 v.)

McKinstry, John. Bibliography of Laos and Ethnically Related Areas to 1961. Berkeley : Center for Southeast Asia Studies, University of California, 1962. (Ref +Z3228 .L3 M15 1962)

Mogenet, Luc. Bibliographie complementaire du Laos (1962-1973) : suivie de references à quelques archives françaises concernant le Laos. Vientiane : Bibliothèque nationale, 1973. (Ref +Z3228 .L3 .M69)

Peninsular Southeast Asia : a  Bibliographic Survey of Literature. Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand. Washington : U. S. Govt. Print. Off., 1972. (Ref +Z3001 .U56 P4)

Piché, Normand. Laos: Bibliographie en Sciences Sociales = Laos : a Bibliography in Social Sciences. Québec: Groupe d'études et de recherches sur l'Asie contemporaine, Université Laval, 1994. (Ref +Z3228.L3 P59 1994) (Documents du GERAC, 9)

Sage, William W. and Judith A.N. Henchy. Laos : a Bibliography. Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1986. (Ref Z3228 .L3 S12) (Library bulletin (Institute of Southeast Asian Studies) no. 16.)

Malaysia

Asia access. A guide to English language resources for Indonesia, Malaysia &Singapore. Melbourne : Asian Studies Research Library, Monash University Library : Moninfo, 1996. (Ref + Z 3275 .A83 1996) (Asian Studies Research Library information series)

Berita. Chicago, Ill. : Southeast Asia Council, 1975- . (+DS501 .B51 - c.i. RR) Brown, Ian. Malaysia. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1986. (Ref Z3246 .B87) (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 12)

Cotter, Conrad Patrick. Bibliography of English Language Sources on Human Ecology : Eastern Malaysia and Brunei. Honolulu : Dept. of Asian Studies, University of Hawaii, 1965. (Ref +Z3261 .C84) (2 v.)

Ding, Choo Ming. A Bibliography of Bibliographies on Malaysia. Petaling Jaya : Hexagon Elite Publications, 1981. (Ref +Z3246 .A1 D58)

_____________. “A Bibliography of Bibliographies on Malaysia: Supplement I” In SEARMG Newsletter. Canberra, A.C.T. :Southeast Asian Research Materials Group. no. 23 (Dec. 1982), pp. 1-18. (Ref + DS 501 .S7258 )

_____________. “A Bibliography of Bibliographies on Malaysia: Supplement II.” In SEARMG Newsletter. Canberra, A.C.T. : Southeast Asian Research Materials Group. no. 26 (Mar. 1984), pp. 1-13. (Ref + DS 501 .S7258 )

______________. “A Bibliography of Bibliographies on Malaysia: Supplement III.” In SEARMG Newsletter. Canberra, A.C.T. : Southeast Asian Research Materials Group. no. 32 (Sept. 1986), pp. 1-17. (Ref + DS 501 .S7258 )

Karni, Rahadi S. Bibliography of Malaysia & Singapore. Kuala Lumpur :Penerbit Universiti Malaya, 1980. (Ref + Z3246 .K18)

Lent, John. Malaysian studies : archaeology, historiography, geography, and bibliography. Dekalb, Ill. : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Northern Illinois University, 1985, c1986. (Ref DS595.9 .M23)

________. Malaysian studies : present knowledge and research trends. DeKalb, Ill. : Northern Illinois University, Center for Southeast Asian Studies, 1979. (Ref DS501 .M23)

Pelzer, Karl J. West Malaysia and Singapore : a Selected Bibliography. New Haven : Human Relations Area Files Press, 1971. (Ref Z3261 .P39 1971)

Philippines

Anderson, James N., Robert R. Reed and Gaspar L. Sardalla.Critical issues in Philippine research : a selected and annotated literature review on the women's movement, conflict in Luzon's Cordillera, Muslim autonomy, and recent political resistence. Berkeley, Calif. : Centers for South and Southeast Asia Studies, University of California at Berkeley, 1996. (Ref + Z 3298 .A5 A53x 1996) (Occasional paper series (University of California, Berkeley. Center for South and Southeast Asia Studies) ; 19.)

Bernardo, Gabriel Adriano. Bibliography of Philippine Bibliographies, 1593-1961. Quezon City, Ateneo University Press, 1968. (Ref+ Z3294 .Q55 no.2)

Delson, Marcelino T. The Philippine Cordillera and its people : review and synthesis. [Baguio City?] : M.T. Delson, c1990. (Ref Z 7165 .P52 C676x 1990)

Hart, Donn Vorhis. An Annotated Bibliography of Philippine Bibliographies:1965-1974. De Kalb : Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Northern Illinois University, 1974. (Ref + Z3291 .A1 H32)

Houston, Charles Orville. Philippine Bibliography. v 1. An Annotated Preliminary Bibliography of Philippine Bibliographies since 1900. Manila, Philippines : University of Manila, 1960- (Ref Z3291 .H84)

Orbase, Lily O. Bibliography of Philippine Bibliographies, 1962-1985. Manila : Bibliography Division, National Library, 1987. (Ref +Z3291 .A1 O64 1987)

Philippine National Bibliography. Manila, National Library of the Philippines, 1974- (Ref + Z3291 P56 - c.i. RR) (Bimonthly, with annual cumulations)

Philippine Studies Newsletter. Villanova, Pa. etc. : Association for Asian Studies,1975- Southeast Asia Regional Council, 1975- (+DS651 .P542 - c.i. RR)

Richardson, Jim. Philippines. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1989. (Ref Z3291 .R52) (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 106)

Rony, A. Kohar.Philippine holdings in the Library of Congress, 1960-1987 : a Bibliography. Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress, 1993. (Ref + Z 3299 .L69)

Saito, Shiro. The Philippines : a Review of Bibliographies. Honolulu : East-West Center Library, East-West Center, 1966. (Ref +Z3291 .A1 S13)

Singapore

Asia access. A guide to English language resources for Indonesia, Malaysia & Singapore. Melbourne : Asian Studies Research Library, Monash University Library : Moninfo, 1996. (Ref + Z 3275 .A83 1996) (Asian Studies Research Library information series)Berita (+DS501 .B51 - c.i. RR)

Hussin Mutalib. Singapore Malay/Muslim community, 1819-2015 : a Bibliography. Singapore : ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute, c2016. (Z3285 .S57 2016)

Karni, Rahadi S. Bibliography of Malaysia & Singapore. Kuala Lumpur : Penerbit Universiti Malaya, 1980. (Ref + Z3246 .K18)

Pelzer, Karl J. West Malaysia and Singapore : a Selected Bibliography. New Haven : Human Relations Area Files Press, 1971. (Ref Z3261 .P39 1971)

Quah, Stella R. and Jon S.T. Quah. Singapore. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara,Calif. : Clio Press, 1988.(Ref Z3248 .S5 Q2) (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 95)

Turnbull, C. M. A History of Modern Singapore, 1819-2005. Singapore : NUS Press, c2009. (DS610.5 .T87 2009 +)

Thailand

Asia Library Services. A Guide to Research Materials on Thailand and Laos : an Annotated Guide to Recently Published Research Materials on Thailand and Laos with Particular Emphasis on Newspapers and Periodicals from 1973 through 1976. Auburn, N.Y. : Asia Library Services, 1977. (Ref +Z3236 .A83)

Bannanukrom singphim Phak Tai. Nakhon Sithammarat : Sun Watthanatham Phak Tai, Witthayalai Khru Nakhon Si Thammarat : Prokraem Watthanatham Suksa, Witthayalai Khru Nakhon Si Thammarat, 1989 (Ref Z3238.A3 B21)

Bibliography of Material about Thailand in Western Languages. Bangkok : Chulalongkorn University, 1960. (Ref Z3236 .B205)

Halpern, Joel Martin. A Bibliography of Miscellaneous Research Materials Pertaining to Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and the Mekong River. 1971. (Ref +Z3221 .H19 1971)

Hart, Donn Vorhis. Thailand: an Annotated Bibliography of Bibliographies. DeKalb : Northern Illinois University, Center for Southeast Asian Studies, 1977. (Ref Z3236 .A1 H32)

Mason, John Brown and H. Carroll Parish. Thailand Bibliography. Gainesville, Fla. : Dept. of Reference and Bibliography, University of Florida Libraries, 1958. (Ref Z3236 .M39)

Peninsular Southeast Asia :a Bibliographic Survey of Literature. Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand. Washington :U. S. Govt. Print. Off., 1972. (Ref +Z3001 .U56 P4)

The Study of Thailand : analyses of knowlege, approaches and prospects in anthropology, art history, economics, history, and political science. Athens :Center for International Studies, Ohio University, 1978. (Ref +DS501 .O37 no.54) (Papers in International studies. Southeast Asia series ; no. 54.)

Smyth, David. Thailand. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1998. (Ref Z 3236 .S65x 1998 ) (World Bibliographical Series, vol. 65, rev).

Thrombley, Woodworth G. Thailand: politics, economy, and socio-cultural setting; a selective guide to the literature. Bloomington : Indiana University Press for the International Affairs Center, 1972. (Z3236.T52 T3)

Wyatt, David K. Basic Reference Works on Thailand (draft) and Novels Set in Thailand : a Bibliography. Ithaca, NY :Cornell University, Southeast Asia Program, 1972. (+PAM Z469)

Wyatt, David K. Preliminary Thailand Bibliography. Ithaca, 1975. (Ref +Z3236 .W971 P9 1975)

Regional/Ethnic Bibliographies

Chulalongkonmahawitthayalai. Academic Resource Center.Chinese in Thailand :with supplements on the Chinese Haws and the Kuomintang Chinese : an annotated bibliography. Bangkok : Chulalongkorn University, Academic Resource Center: Chulalongkorn University, Social Research Institute, 1983. (Ref + Z3239.C5 C53)

Gordon, Alec. Bibliography on the Karen people in Thailand : impact and response, 1970-1993. Chiang Mai : Center for Ethnic Studies and Development, Social Research Institute, Chiang Mai University, 1996. (Ref + Z 3239 .E74 G66 1996)

Mahawittayalai Chiang Mai. Khana Manutsayasat. Chiang Mai : bannanukrom læ sara sangkhep = Chiang Mai : bibliography and abstract. Chiang Mai : Khana Manutsayasat, Mahawitthayalai Chiang Mai, 2539 [1996] (Ref + DS 589 .C5 C56x 1996) (in Thai and English)

Sathaban Wichai Chaokhao Changwat Chiang Mai. Highland development in Thailand : a selected bibliography. Bangkok : Tribal Research Institute, Dept. of Public Welfare, Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare in collaboration with the UNDP Subregional Highland Peoples Program, 1997. (Ref Z 7164 .C842 H54 1997)

Thawon Fufuang. Bannanukrom chaokhao chonklumnoi Sathaban wichai Chaokhao (bannanukrom huarang) = Bibliography on hill tribes and minority groups (sorted by subjects). Chiang Mai : Sathaban Wichai Chaokhao, Krom Prachasongkhro, 1994. (+ Z 3236 .T352 1994)

Vietnam

Bibliography of Periodicals Published in Viet Nam. East Lansing : Michigan State University. Vietnam Project, 1958. (Ref +Z3227 .N57)

Bulletin signaletique. Paris : Centre d'information et de documentation sur le Vietnam contemporain, 1986- (+ Z3228.V5 B93)

Chen, John Hsüeh-ming. Vietnam : a Comprehensive Bibliography. Metuchen, N.J., Scarecrow Press, 1973. (Ref Z3228 .V5 C51)

Cotter, Michael. Vietnam: a Guide to Reference Sources. Boston : G. K. Hall, 1977. (Ref +Z3228 .V5 C84)

Descours-Gatin, Chantal. Guide de Recherches sur le Vietnam : Bibliographies, Archives et Bibliotheques de France. Paris : L'Harmattan, 1983. (Ref Z3228 .V5 D44)

Halpern, Joel Martin. A Bibliography of Miscellaneous Research Materials Pertaining to Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and the Mekong River. 1971. (Ref +Z3221 .H19 1971)

Hastie, Diane. Viêt-nam, une bibliographie de publications récentes = Vietnam, a bibliography of recent publications. Québec, Canada : Groupe d'études et de recherches sur l'Asie contemporaine, Université Laval, 1992. (Ref + Z3228.V5 H35)

Marr, David G. Vietnam. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, 1992. (Ref Z3226 .M36) (World Bibliographical Series, v. 147)

Singleton, Carl. Vietnam Studies : an Annotated Bibliography. Lanham, Md. :Scarecrow Press ; Pasadena, Calif., : Salem Press, 1997. (Ref Z 3226 .S56x 1997) (Magill Bibliographies)

Thông tin thu muccác công trình nghiên cuu khoa hoc Truong dai hoc tong hopHà Noi. Hà Noi : Truong dai hoc tong hop Hà Noi, 1981-1991. 3 v. (Ref + Z 3228 .V5 T87) v.1: 1956-1981—v.2: 1981-1985 – v.3: 1986-1990 (in Vietnamese)

Thu Muc Dong Bang Sông Cuu Long. Thành pho Ho Chí Minh : Thu vien Khoa hocxã hoi, 1981. (Z3228.M43 T54) (in Vietnamese)