Skip to main content

Korean Databases

E-Korean Studies Database 한국학 데이터베이스      Restricted to CU community

The E-Korean Studies database is a single search interface function to access the various Korean Studies subscription databases, and the database covers all academic disciplines, including arts and humanities, social sciences, and various sources of content including monographs, periodicals and newspapers, dissertations and research reports, law, classical literature, religion, dictionaries and encyclopedia

DBPIA   Restricted to CU community

Full text database including over 1,000 Korean scholarly journals.

KRPIA  Restricted to CU community

Full text database for Korean Studies covering history, literature, dictionaries and traditional medicines

Kyujanggak Full-text Classics Database 규장각한국학고전원문정보 데이터베이스

The Full-text Korean Studies Classics Database of the Kyujanggak Archives.

The Annals of the Choson Dynasty 조선왕조실록 (w/ Full Text Articles)

Complete Collection of the Korean Study of Confucian Classics 한국경학자료시스템 (w/ Full Text Articles)
The Daily Records of Royal Secretariat of Chosun Dynasty 승정원일기  (w/ Full Text Articles)
EncyKorea 한국민족문화대백과사전 (w/ Full Text Articles)
Kdatabase 한국학전자도서관: 한국현대사 통합데이터베이스 (w/ Full Text Articles)
Korea Studies Information Center 왕실도서관장서각디지털아카이브
Korean Genealogical Table 한국족보자료시스템(w/ Full Text Articles)
Korean History Database 한국사데이터베이스
Korean History & Culture Research Database 한국역사문화조사자료데이터베이스 (w/ Full Text Articles)
Korean History On-line 한국역사정보통합시스템
Korean Serials 한국정기간행물
Korean Statistical Information Service KOSIS 국가통계포털
KPjournal 북한학술지통합데이터베이스 (w/ Full Text Articles)
Kyongsong Ilbo 경성일보 = 京城日報 (w/ Full Text Articles)